New Cities India

Commercial Launch

BPTP launches The Boulevard at Green Oaks, a 52-unit retail project in Sector 70A, Gurugram

Developer BPTP has announced The Boulevard at Green Oaks, a 52-unit high-street retail project in Sector 70A, Gurugram, next to its Astaire Gardens residential ecosystem. The company's release gives unit sizes and RERA registration numbers but does not disclose prices, a sale or leasing model, or a completion date.

Realty News — BPTP launches The Boulevard at Green Oaks, a 52-unit retail project in Sector 70A, Gurugram
Announcement date6 October 2026 (per the developer's release as carried by Newspatrolling; several other outlets carried it dated 7 October 2026)
Project typeCommercial high-street retail, not residential
Number of units52 commercial units
Unit sizes612 sq ft to 1,217 sq ft
LocationSector 70A, Gurugram, Haryana, adjacent to the 100-acre Astaire Gardens ecosystem
Road frontageStated as a 24-metre-wide road, with access to Sectors 68-72, the Southern Peripheral Road and Golf Course Extension Road
RERA number (per release)RC/REP/HARERA/GGM/1062/794/2026/34, dated 05.06.2026
Unit priceNot disclosed
Possession or completion dateNot disclosed as of October 2026
Sale or leasing modelNot disclosed

What was announced

On 6 October 2026, BPTP announced the launch of The Boulevard at Green Oaks, a high-street retail destination in Sector 70A, Gurugram. The announcement was issued as a press release and carried by several news and press-release outlets. Newspatrolling dated its copy 6 October 2026. Other outlets, including Indian Retailer, Business News This Week and Press Network of India, carried the same release with a 7 October 2026 dateline.

The release describes the project as a neighbourhood-focused retail development of 52 commercial units. It is a commercial project. The release does not describe any residential homes within it.

Project details in the release

According to the release, the units range from 612 to 1,217 square feet. The intended uses listed are cafés and restaurants, grocery, beauty and wellness, pharmacy and neighbourhood services.

The release describes the building as having landscaped walkways, open retail layouts, a clad façade with glass railings, high-capacity lifts and surface parking for visitors. It also says the building incorporates IGBC-registered green building elements. These are the developer’s descriptions and have not been independently verified.

The project is located in Sector 70A, adjacent to Astaire Gardens, which the release describes as a 100-acre ecosystem. The release lists immediate residential communities in the area, including BPTP Visionnaire, BPTP Fortuna, BPTP Green Oaks and BPTP Pedestal.

What the release does not say

The release does not give any of the following:

Trade commentary from RetailIntel makes the same point, stating that with no completion date stated, the project is a pipeline option rather than a near-term opening.

Registration

The release gives the RERA number RC/REP/HARERA/GGM/1062/794/2026/34, dated 05.06.2026, for The Boulevard. It also gives RC/REP/HARERA/GGM/1064/796/2026/36, dated 08.06.2026, for a project named The Boulevard II. The release does not say how the two projects relate to each other.

A third-party property tracker lists a different registration number for a project under a similar name. That number has not been confirmed by a regulator, and it differs from the number in the developer’s release. Buyers and investors should confirm the registration directly on the Haryana RERA (HRERA) records before relying on any number.

Developer statements

BPTP President Amaan Chawla is quoted in the release: “The Boulevard at Green Oaks reflects our approach to creating commercial destinations that respond to how urban communities live and engage today. As residential ecosystems mature, the demand for convenient, well-planned retail and lifestyle destinations grows alongside them.”

The release also says BPTP is recognised among the Top 3 Developers in the ET Now Real Estate North Survey 2026. That is the developer’s own claim. The survey itself has not been checked for this report.

Location and access

The release places the project on a road with stated access to Sectors 68 to 72, the Southern Peripheral Road (SPR) and Golf Course Extension Road. The SPR is an express highway of about 16 km running from Golf Course Extension Road to NH-48 through Sohna Road and Badshahpur Chowk.

Third-party distance figures, which have not been checked against official data, put Gurugram railway station about 15 km away, Indira Gandhi International Airport about 30 km away and the nearest metro, at Sector 55-56, about 9 km away.

The Gurugram Metropolitan Development Authority (GMDA) has been reported to plan about 3.5 km of service roads across Sectors 70-70A and 70-75 to ease traffic on the SPR. No completion date for that work was found in the sources reviewed for this report. Local user reports on a listing site describe waterlogging on the SPR along Sector 70A during rain. These reports are not official data.

What it means for buyers and investors

For home buyers, the release concerns commercial units only. It does not change residential prices, possession timelines or RERA status for any home in the area.

For investors, the release gives no price, rent, yield or absorption figures for the retail units. No independent data on retail rents or vacancy in Sector 70A was found for this report. RetailIntel’s analysis says the project suits neighbourhood retail, food and beverage, and wellness concepts that want the BPTP residential catchment in Sector 70A. That is an analyst’s view, not a measured demand figure.

BPTP’s own site states it has delivered more than 24,500 units and 50 million square feet. The company publishes this figure and it has not been audited.

What happens next

Based on the release and the trade coverage reviewed, the following have not been announced as of October 2026:

RetailIntel lists a stated completion or possession date, a regulatory registration filing, and an announced anchor tenant or first signed leases as items to watch. Those are its own watch points, not BPTP commitments. Any later update should be checked against the HRERA project record and the developer’s own announcements.

Frequently asked questions

What is The Boulevard at Green Oaks?

It is a 52-unit commercial high-street retail project that BPTP announced on 6 October 2026 in Sector 70A, Gurugram. The developer says it is planned for cafés, grocery, wellness, pharmacy and neighbourhood services.

How big are the units?

According to the developer’s release, the units range from 612 sq ft to 1,217 sq ft.

What is the price of the retail units?

The release does not disclose a price, and no unit price was found in the reports reviewed.

When will the project be completed?

No completion or possession date has been announced. Trade commentary says the project should be treated as a pipeline option rather than a near-term opening.

Is this a residential project?

No. The release describes commercial retail units. It does not describe residential homes.

Is the RERA number confirmed?

The release gives RC/REP/HARERA/GGM/1062/794/2026/34, dated 05.06.2026. A third-party tracker lists a different number, which has not been confirmed by a regulator. Buyers should check the HRERA record directly.

Sources

Want the price sheet or a site visit?

Register once — we connect you with the developer’s sales team for this launch.