Project Status Update
Bhartiya Garden Estate in Sadahalli: what is documented on the Under Construction project
Bhartiya Garden Estate, a township-scale residential project in the Sadahalli area of North Bengaluru, is listed as Under Construction. RERA-derived records show construction filings running into 2026-27, although some marketing pages still describe it as a pre-launch or new launch project, and no official dated price sheet has been found.

| Status (as of October 2026) | Under Construction per the registered project record; some marketing pages still say pre-launch or new launch |
|---|---|
| Developer | Bhartiya Urban Private Limited, marketed under the Bhartiya Group and Bhartiya City names |
| Location | Navarathna Agrahara, Jala Hobli, Yelahanka, Bengaluru North (marketed as Sadahalli, Devanahalli) |
| Phase 1 RERA registration | PRM/KA/RERA/1251/472/PR/260825/008038 (Karnataka RERA); scheduled completion August 2030 per a RERA-derived record |
| Land and units | 29 acres marketed; Phase 1 RERA-derived record lists 797 units (752 apartments and 45 row houses/villas) |
| Towers and floors | 10 towers marketed, each with 2 basements, ground and 22 floors |
| Reported construction progress | Promoter-declared 38% work completed for Phase 1, in a filing dated 15 July 2026 (RERA-derived record) |
| Booking token | ₹5,00,000 expression-of-interest amount stated on one marketing site; terms and dates not specified |
What has changed in status
The project is recorded as Under Construction. Marketing material published under the project name still uses terms such as pre-launch and new launch, and the editors have not been able to reconcile that wording with the registered construction reporting. Our reading, which this page follows, is that construction has started: the RERA-derived record logs earthwork beginning on 1 September 2025 and plinth-level work on 10 September 2025.
Readers should treat the 'new launch' label on sales pages as a marketing term rather than a regulatory status.
Approvals and RERA registrations
Three Karnataka RERA identifiers are associated with the township. The Phase 1 number, PRM/KA/RERA/1251/472/PR/260825/008038, carries a code that points to August 2025. Phases 2 and 3 carry codes pointing to September 2025, with Phase 2 at PRM/KA/RERA/1251/309/PR/060925/008064 and Phase 3 at PRM/KA/RERA/1251/309/PR/060925/008065.
A RERA-derived record gives a Phase 1 completion date of August 2030 and a Phase 3 completion date of August 2031. These dates come from third-party copies of the registry data, not from a direct extract of the Karnataka RERA portal, so buyers should check the state portal before relying on them.
Scale and unit mix
The township is marketed on a 29-acre site. The RERA-derived Phase 1 record lists 752 apartments and 45 row houses or villas, a total of 797 units. A separate RERA-derived Phase 3 record lists 543 units on 28.60 acres.
Some listing pages quote much larger totals, including 1,850 apartments and about 2,000 units. These do not match the phase-level RERA counts, so this page does not treat them as verified totals for the whole development. The open-area percentage was not found.
Configurations and sizes
Marketing material describes a range of formats. The sizes below are the figures given on the developer-linked marketing page. The page does not say whether each figure is carpet area or saleable/super built-up area, which matters for comparing prices.
| Configuration | Size as marketed (sq. ft.) |
|---|---|
| Studio | 559 |
| 1 BHK | 793 |
| 2 BHK | 1,126 to 1,176 |
| 2.5 BHK | 1,343 to 1,388 |
| 3 BHK | 1,743 to 1,842 |
| 3.5 BHK | 2,045 |
| 3 BHK loft | 2,207 |
| 4 BHK | 2,504 |
Unit sizes for the row houses and villas were not found.
Pricing: what is and is not documented
No dated, official developer price sheet has been found. Developer-linked marketing says price on request. Third-party listing pages quote different ranges, and none is tied to a dated developer rate card.
The editors have not confirmed a current rate per square foot, a payment plan, or any current offer. The only booking amount found is a ₹5,00,000 expression-of-interest figure on one marketing site, with no terms or date attached.
Possession and construction timeline
- 1 September 2025: earthwork start, per the RERA-derived construction record.
- 10 September 2025: plinth-level work start, per the same record.
- 15 July 2026: Phase 1 progress filing, showing 38% work completed as declared by the promoter.
- August 2030: Phase 1 scheduled completion, per the RERA-derived record.
- August 2031: Phase 3 scheduled completion, per the RERA-derived record.
Some listing pages give December 2030 as the possession date. That date is not in the RERA-derived Phase 1 record and is not an official project-wide date. A progress figure of 3% shown on one summary page is inconsistent with the filing timeline and is not used here. A handover date beyond the phase-level RERA schedules was not found.
Location and connectivity
The site is on Navarathna Agrahara Road, close to Bellary Road (NH 44), which marketing material puts at about 500 metres. The developer describes the Kempegowda International Airport as roughly 15 minutes away by car, but no distance in kilometres was verified. Marketing material also places Doddajala and Chikkajala metro stations about five minutes away and describes them as upcoming.
The editors did not find a verified current construction status or opening date for the nearby metro stations, and the metro line name and opening date for this stretch were not confirmed in the sources reviewed. Prestige Tech Cloud is described as close to the site, though a measured distance was not found.
Amenities and specifications
Marketing material lists an infinity-edge swimming pool, a gym, a reflexology pathway, a children's play zone, an indoor games lounge, a multipurpose hall, senior-citizen seating, a jogging trail, a meditation pavilion and an outdoor dining area. CCTV, gated entry and security staff are also listed. Township-level material also mentions a school, sports courts and an amphitheatre, but delivery details for each are not established.
The clubhouse size is not settled: marketing sources give 50,000, 60,000 and 80,000 sq. ft. Structural system, flooring material, kitchen fittings, sanitary brands, lifts, power backup, smart-home features and water supply arrangements were not documented.
Developer context
The promoter of record is Bhartiya Urban Private Limited, the real estate arm of the Bhartiya Group. In June 2026, the company announced a separate project, Nikoo Homes 8, in North Bengaluru, which its chief financial and growth officer described as part of five to six launches planned over the coming year. That project is not this one, and its pricing and unit details should not be applied here.
A RERA-derived third-party tally shows 16 Karnataka registrations for the promoter, of which four are listed as delivered. That is a registry-based count, not an official company-wide figure. The total number of delivered projects and square footage across the company was not found from a current official source.
What is not yet confirmed
- A dated developer price sheet or per-square-foot rate.
- Carpet versus super built-up area for each configuration.
- Architect and landscape designer names.
- Phase 2 completion date and unit count.
- Structural, electrical and water-supply specifications.
- Verified dates for the nearby metro stations.
- Locality price trends or rental yield data from dated sources.
Development phases
Frequently asked questions
Is Bhartiya Garden Estate RERA registered?
The Phase 1 registration number is PRM/KA/RERA/1251/472/PR/260825/008038 under Karnataka RERA. Phases 2 and 3 also carry Karnataka RERA identifiers. Buyers should confirm these on the state RERA portal, because exact registration dates for each phase were not found.
What is the current price of Bhartiya Garden Estate?
No dated official price sheet has been found. Developer marketing says price on request. Third-party listings quote differing ranges, and none has been confirmed against a developer rate card.
When is possession due?
A RERA-derived record gives August 2030 for Phase 1 and August 2031 for Phase 3. Some listing pages give December 2030, which is not an official project-wide date.
What configurations are offered?
Marketing material lists studio, 1, 2, 2.5, 3, 3.5 and 4 BHK apartments, a 3 BHK loft, and row houses or villas. Sizes range from 559 sq. ft. for the studio to 2,504 sq. ft. for the 4 BHK, and it is not stated whether these are carpet or super built-up areas.
How many units does the project have?
The Phase 1 RERA-derived record lists 797 units, and the Phase 3 record lists 543 units.
Is the project still in pre-launch?
Some marketing pages still use pre-launch or new launch wording. The RERA-derived record shows construction activity and a progress filing from July 2026, so this page reports the project as Under Construction.